Rough Love Luxe

Anticipation with logo photo-6 logo

We have been asked to do a Behind The Scenes shoot from Charlotte of Wilden Bride London. Charlotte was so passionate about the shoot and with so many ideas, that when brought the footage into our Studio and looked at it we thought we should do something a bit different. This is not your normal Behind The Scenes edit, we tried to add a feel into it to reflect the mood of the shoot and Charlotte's ideas...

This is what Charlotte said:

When Wedding Industry people aren't busy working on your weddings, we like to come together to create a little inspiration for you (a bit like super hero's, but with more style and better outfits). In this short film by Urban Cinematography, you'll see us working hard to create two different ways to interpret the Great Expectations theme. Not everybody wants their theme to take over, so our first look takes a few hints from the era and story; antique jewellery, a lavish gown for the bride, a decadent table display with cakes and treats and flowers stacked high, antique crockery and scripted stationary, and of course, the wonderful setting of The Rough Luxe Hotel which combines dilapidation with luxury. Our second look is where we take the theme to a more serious level. The brides gown looks ghostly in white and lilac, her hair stacked vampishly on her head with jewels placed seemingly haphazardly. The decadent table is now deconstructed, red rose petals are scattered, and cobwebs twinkle in the candlelight.

If you have a theme for your wedding, there is still room to play with it. You don't have to stick to it rigidly - pick the parts you like, or just go all out - it's up to you!

Collaborators and Contributors List:

Wilden Bride London - Bespoke Dress Designer and Stylist - www.WildenBrideLondon.com

Kira Harper - UK Media Models - kiraharper@msn.com

Heline Bekker Photography - www.helinebekker.co.uk

Urban Cinematography - Videography - http://www.urbancinematography.com

Sabrina Lily - MUA - www.sabrinalily.co.uk

Wonderful Wedding Hair - Hair Stylist - www.wonderfulweddinghair.co.uk

The Vintage Floral Design Co. - Florist - www.VintageFloralDesign.co.uk

Elizabeths Cake Emporium- Tiered Cakes - www.elizabethscakeemporium.com

Delicieux Cakes - Sweet Bites - www.delicieuxcakes.co

French Made - Classic Baked Cakes and Petit Fours - www.frenchmade.co.uk

Chintz and China - Vintage Hire and Styling - www.chintznchinavintagehire.co.uk

Rosie Weisencrantz - Vintage Crafted Jewelry and Accessories -www.rosieweisencrantz.com

The Finer Details- Stationary - www.thefinerdetails.co.uk

Party Delights - Bubble Balloons - www.partydelights.co.uk

The Rough Luxe - Venue - www.roughluxe.co.uk

Music by Dan-O at www.danoSongs.com

photo-10 as Smart Object-1